Swedish rockers HEAT release “Hollywood” video, find Easter eggs in this virtual world

HEAT take the stage in HEAT City with their brand new video for the single Hollywood. Watch it below.

The song lives on HEAT’s new album “Force Majeure,” out August 5 via earMUSIC. Pre-order it here.

Hollywood – a world of wonder, glamor and fantasy come true. Where is it?

With their new single and accompanying video, HEAT deal with the question of appearance and reality, the norms created by the media and the pressure that weighs especially on the younger generations. With the accompanying music video, the band makes this rather serious matter accessible with a little fun twist. They play on the very first HEAT City talk show. Keep your eyes peeled for Easter eggs.

After the electrifying ride through HEAT City with the previous video clip for “Back to Rhythm” the group now opens the door to even more new places and corners of the exclusively created virtual world. For most people, the last two years have probably been marked by exactly what gave HEATthe album of his name – a “major force”. But HEAT certainly don’t let such force stop them – in fact, quite the opposite. The group is back with the original singer Kenny Leckremo on lead vocals, taking everyone on a fast and energetic journey through HEAT Town!

Today, the group returns with a new single and its title ” At national scale “ could hardly be a better response to the current global situation. This not only kicks off the band’s Scandinavian tour, but also makes us look forward to the 2022 festival season that so many people have been looking forward to. ” At national scale “ is the epitome of what the band has done so successfully in the past: unite young and old rock fans. Watch the video below.

Not only acoustically – but also visually – the band takes things up a notch. For the clips, as for the work as a whole, a vibrant fictional universe — HEAT City — was designed just for this release, creating an exciting environment for the band’s energetic album. The band will also be touring Europe throughout May and will also have the first songs from the album in their luggage.

From the band’s debut, from their song “1000 miles” – a huge hit in their Scandinavian home in 2009 – media around the world hailed each of the band’s albums as one of the best rock albums of the respective years.

“Force Majeure” List of tracks:

  1. Back to the rhythm
  2. At national scale
  3. contaminated blood
  4. Hollywood
  5. Harder to breathe
  6. Not to sell
  7. one of us
  8. Hold your fire
  9. Primordial
  10. demon eyes
  11. Wings of an airplane


  • Kenny Leckremo | main voice
  • David Dalone | Guitars
  • Jona t-shirt | Keyboards, Organ
  • jimmy jay | Low
  • Don Crash | Drums

Alicia R. Rucker